The Managers' area can be accessed from the "My Organization" tab at the top panel of your Organization. This area allows you to do the following:
Once your Organization is created, you can invite your team members to help manage students through the process. To add a manager to your account:
- From the Managers tab, click Invite Managers
- Enter the email of one or more managers you would like added to your account
- You will be given the option to set a user role for the person you are inviting. User roles help you control permissions:
Owner - All permissions
Admin - Can view, edit, invite, remove, and assign all students, can view, edit, invite, and remove managers, change manager permissions
Super Manager - Can view, edit, invite, remove, and add manager access for all students, can view other managers
Manager - Can view, edit, invite, remove, and add manager access for assigned students, can view other managers
Viewer - Can view assigned students
- Insert a custom message to send in the body of your email (optional)
- Click Send Invites
Your manager(s) will receive an email and be prompted to create an account or sign in
The status of manager invites can be viewed from the "Pending Invites" tab. You are able to view any managers that have not yet accepted the invitation to your organization. You are able to see the date the invite was sent, the manager's name, and email, and cancel the invitation.
Remove Managers from the Organization
If a manager is no longer with your organization, you may remove them from tracking. To remove a manager from your organization:
- From the Managers tab, locate the manager you would like to remove
- Ensure no students are assigned to the manager. If students are assigned to the manager,
- Click View Students in the far right column for that manager
- Update Manager access/Remove Manager Access from the manager
- Return to the Managers tab
- Fill the checkbox to the left of the manager(s) you would like to remove
- Click Remove From Organization
- Agree to the prompt for confirmation
These managers will no longer appear in tracking.
Apply User Roles
You may update Manager permissions to more or less access at any time. To change permissions for a manager:
- From the Managers tab, locate the manager you would like to modify and click the checkbox to the left of their name
- Click Apply User Role
- Select the new User Role from the dropdown list
- Select Apply Role
The manager will immediately have the new permissions.
Please sign in to leave a comment.